Florida Reading Association Logo picture of books.

Home FRA Organization Publications Membership

Projects   Contests Awards & Grants

Joyce Coy Shaffer Award for Volunteerism

                                 Changes!   Changes!

The Adult & Family Literacy Special Interest Council of IRA has formally disbanded and has lent its efforts toward the formation of the new FRA Adult & Family Literacy Committee.

Co-chairpersons of this committee are Andrea Larson and Evelyn Maycumber, who is a past president of the former council.

The Joye Coy Shaffer Award for Volunteerism has been renamed to the Joye Coy Shaffer Scholarship.  This scholarship will be awarded at the FRA Annual Conference as of 2003.  Information on will be available soon.



awardsnavlast.gif (3797 bytes)