FRA Hall Of Fame Award

FRA Hall of Fame Award

Throughout its history, FRA has been composed of many committed and dedicated professionals who serve the organization in volunteer roles. All board members and local council officers are leaders who give willingly of their time and talents. However, certain individuals emerge as leaders among leaders by making lasting contributions that benefit not only FRA, but also citizens of the community, the state, and/or the nation.

The Distinguished Service Award has been established to honor these unique individuals. The names of recipients will be entered into an FRA Hall of Fame.

To qualify for the award, a person must:

  1. Have been a member of a local reading council and FRA for a period of no less than five years.
  2. Be nominated by no less than three FRA board members.
  3. Submit their application by June 1st.

Nominations are to be submitted to the Scholarship and Awards Chairperson as listed in The Florida Reading Journal or the FRA Directory. The Administrative Committee will review the nominations and make its recommendations to the board. The award will be made at the Annual Conference.

Hall of Fame Award  Recipients

2012                            Dr. Andrea Rosenblatt
2001                            Rose Ann Beason
1997                            Evelyn Searls